Timothy M. Graham, Fort Wayne, Ind., was elected June 8 to serve a six-year term as bishop of the Indiana-Kentucky Synod. The election took place during the synod assembly, June 7-9 at the Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Center in Louisville, Ky.

Graham was elected on the fifth ballot, with 206 votes. Adrianne M. Meier, a pastor of St. Thomas Lutheran Church, Bloomington, Ind., received 110 votes.

The bishop-elect has served Messiah Lutheran Church, Fort Wayne, first as an associate pastor (2010-2015) and then as senior pastor (2015 to present). Previously he was pastor of Light of the Cross Lutheran Worship Center in Fort Wayne (2007-2010).

Find out more.

Read more about: